My New Costume Concept Art for Thor 2

I recently hand-drew this futuristic concept, where the neckline and dramatic wing-shaped sleeves were inspired by an abstraction of an Art Nouveau dragonfly brooch. Looking for a silhouette I had not yet illustrated to complete the dramatic look, I opted for a revealing slashed full-volume dress with thigh-high boots (a silhouette I only recently saw Lady Gaga had worn to an event). Feeling the concept was sci-fi in nature and reminiscent of Thor movie costumes, I hand coloured with turquoise, evergreen and blueberry.

My New Costume Concept Art for Thor 2

(Click image for more of my work)

Please note, all my illustrations are completely hand-drawn, -coloured and -penned. If you like what you see, sound off in the comments to see more of my work , learn tips, etc.

One thought on “My New Costume Concept Art for Thor 2

Leave a Reply

