A Fresh Start

I am starting this post late, it is now Monday and am prompted to make up for lost time when my new Fanshawe College school ring has just arrived and I have a sudden urge to take it out for a ‘test drive’.

My New Fanshawe College School Ring

As I contemplate what I should report, it comes to mind that it would be wise to come up with some categories:

  • YouTube Surfing
  • TV Craze (focus on a tv show, probably something I’ve watch or took a chance at watching a pilot to report what I think)
  • Movie Craze (focus on movie: old, new or upcoming; perhaps I’ll add a trailer)
  • Song(s) of the Week (with youtube videos)
  • Making Headlines (News according to yours truly)
  • Simply Inspirational
  • Trendsetter/Trendsetting

This is all being done on the fly, so if you have suggestions as the content is published, by all the means fire off in the comments.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Making Headlines

As some of you may have noticed in previous posts, I am a big fan of Aussie actor Alex O’Loughlin. About a month ago, he was at the GQ Australia Man of the Year Awards where he was nominated and he won. It is also the event he chose to show off his new arm candy, a-hem *cough* . . . I mean girlfriend. She is beautiful, however I was not a big fan of her dress, then again I’m not a big fan of lace or prints, it’s the futuristic in me I guess. I did however stumble upon what appears to be the exact dress she was wearing as I was perusing Fashionising.com

Steven Chee's Photoshoot, Styled by Marina Didovich for New Zealand's Fashion Quarterly; Modelled by Mariana Braga on the Amalfi Coast
Alex O'Loughlin and Malia Jones on the Red Carpet GQ Australia Awards

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Movie Madness

I’ve been anxious to see the new Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol movie, more so that reviews by the London Free Press agree that it’s a knockout hit. Now to make arrangements to go see it in the theatres. Check out the trailer and see for yourself:

Another  new and upcoming movie I’m dying to see is Charlize Theron’s Snow White and the Huntsman. She’s a phenomenal actress and steals the show every time; which is why I’m willing to overlook the fact that little miss Twilight, Kristen Stewart, is playing Snow White. I will refrain from judgement until I have actually seen it and I’m also looking forward to seeing another flick with the talented Chris Hemsworth besides the Thor (that’s not to say I won’t be seeing him in the upcoming Avengers and Thor II). Buzz over the trailer:

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Songs of the Week

Perhaps it’s the Canadian in me, or I was prey to Beiber Fever, but Justin’s new song Mistletoe music video played on my heartstrings:

Some artist just surprise you, I stumbled on this song perusing YouTube music top 100 list. Flo Rida’s got some good beats:

____________________________________________________________________________________________

YouTube Surfing

I discovered FreddieW in the summer, as you can take note in this post: One Shot ft. Elisha Dushku. His latest video includes the trailer he was contracted to do for Battlefield 3:

A couple of days later I was inspired to go preview some of the popular YouTube vloggers and found this cute Canadian couple. I look forward to seeing more episodes, they are quite the dynamic duo:

____________________________________________________________________________________________

TV Craze

Terra Nova just recently had their season finale and I it was amazing. It stars Jason O’Mara, whom you may recognize from the drama Life on Mars. The show description as follows below is compliments of IMDb’s Terra Nova Profile:

“Centers on the Shannons, an ordinary family from 2149 when the planet is dying who are transported back 85 million years to prehistoric Earth where they join Terra Nova, a colony of humans with a second chance to build a civilization. “

That being said, prepare yourself for adventure. Dinosaurs, vast jungle foliage and a dangerous group of hired mercenaries trying to destroy Terra Nova await you and the show’s cast.Plots thicken with mysterious clues to the season finale unfold in every episode as tensions rise and characters are forced to entangle their allegiances for the ultimate showdown. In the finale, not only are crucial questions answered about character relationships and motivations, but we’re left with another mystery to solve: relics from Earth’s past have found a way to Terra Nova. They are located in the badlands and despite the colony cutting themselves off from the future, for better or worse, there may still be another portal that the enemy can use to continue their quest to pillage the Prehistoric treasure that is Terra Nova. Don’t be offended if I don’t tell what’s going to happen, I’m just here to give you a taste so you can enjoy it for yourselves, so feel free to take nibble on this trailer:

If you like what you see, stay tuned to Jason O’Mara’s twitter and his YouTube Channel: OfficialJasonOMara for behind the scenes footage and impromptu interviews.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Simply Inspirational

DailyDawdle.com

Though this is not quite what I had in mind for this topic and some of the posts can be vulgar, there are alot of inspirational posts under the different categories to peruse. Including inventions, MacGyver tricks, art and design pieces, funny pictures and articles, just about everything under the sun to peek your interest.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Trend Setter / Trend Setting

Perusing some of my favorite designers online, I was somewhat disappointed for the Spring 2012 looks. Oscar de La Renta was using aged silhouettes and neon greens; meanwhile Versace’s collection looked like have the pieces were bedazzled with metallic accents and the others had half draped portions of fringe. As always, Alexander McQueen, not matter what designer will run this house, it will never fail to always inspire me:

Alexander McQueen Spring 2012 Mother of Pearl Dress
AlexanderMqQueen Metallic Dress

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Seeing nothing inspirational about Stella McCartney’s collection, I move straight for Iris Van Herpen and Louise Goldin, both designer are known for their awe-inspiring silhouettes and unique fabrication choices; The former is a master at exquisitely fine detail and the latter has been known to give a new meaning to sportswear:

Iris Van Herpen
Iris Van Herpen
Iris Van Herpen
Louise Goldin
Louise Goldin
Louise Goldin
Leave a Reply

